

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

# **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

November 27, 2018 10:45 - 11:05 A.M. Baltimore Metropolitan Council 1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD 21230

# **MINUTES**

### 1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR DECEMBER 18<sup>TH</sup> BRTB MEETING

The Executive Committee agreed on the following action and informational items for the December 18<sup>th</sup> 2018, BRTB meeting:

#### Action Items:

• Resolution #19-15: Small Rural Area applications for competition in the statewide FTA Section 5310 Program.

#### Informational Items:

- A presentation from Maryland Transit Administration on the new Mobile Transit App.
- Possibly a presentation on improvements for the I-695 at I-70 Triple Bridges project.

## 2. OTHER BUSINESS

Discussion of an Administrative Modification to Areawide Safety and Spot Improvements. The request from MDOT SHA adds \$1,680,000 in federal STBG funds with \$420,000 in state match for right-of-way added to FY 2019 and FY 2020. In addition, STBG funds (\$240,000 federal/\$60,000 matching) are added to FY 2021. Total funding in the TIP for this project increases from \$234.46 million to \$238.96 million. These funding changes accommodate a switch to federal funding from state only funding for the right-of-way phase for geometric improvements.

This same project was modified earlier in November so the members wanted to understand why it was coming through again. Apparently one project within the Areawide was deemed eligible for federal funds subsequent to the earlier modification. Members approved the request for a modification.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Harford Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration. Executive Committee November 27, 2018 Page No. 2 of 2

#### **MEMBERS**

Lynda Eisenberg – Carroll County – Vice Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT)

## **STAFF AND GUESTS**

Dan Janousek – MDOT Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Todd Lang – BMC