

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

September 6, 2019 9:00 – 9:32 A.M. Baltimore Metropolitan Council 1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD 21230

# MINUTES

## 1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR SEPTEMBER 24<sup>TH</sup> BRTB MEETING

The Executive Committee agreed on the following action and informational items for the September 24, 2019 BRTB meeting:

#### Action Items:

• Resolution #20-6 to approve FY 2019 carryover into FY 2020.

#### Informational Items:

- A presentation by KFH Group on the MTA/LOTS Transfer Points Study.
- A progress report on the development of the Data Books.

## 2. OTHER BUSINESS

Several topics were briefly discussed: possible change to date of the October/November BRTB meetings, upcoming AMPO conference in Baltimore, possible location and dates for a BRTB/TC retreat in early January, timeframe for the next long-range transportation plan, and the followup discussion at the recent PAC meeting.

#### **MEMBERS**

Lynda Eisenberg – Carroll County – Chair (by phone) Ramond Robinson – Anne Arundel County - Vice Chair (by phone) Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) (by phone)

## STAFF AND GUESTS

Dan Janousek – MDOT (by phone) Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) (by phone) Todd Lang – BMC

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Harford Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.