

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

# **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

December 6, 2019 9:00 – 9:30 A.M. Baltimore Metropolitan Council 1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD 21230

## **MINUTES**

#### 1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE DECEMBER 17<sup>TH</sup> BRTB MEETING

The Executive Committee previously agreed on the following items for the December 17, 2019 BRTB meeting.

#### Action Items:

 Resolution #20-9: Adopt the recently updated Baltimore Area Coordinated Public Transit – Human Services Transportation Plan.

#### Informational Items:

- A presentation on the MDOT State Highway Administration Safety Targets.
- A presentation on the Joint BRTB/ITS Maryland Signal Forum.

## 2. OTHER BUSINESS

- The Executive Committee approved a BMC staff request to correct the carryover amount identified in Resolution #20-6 for the Anne Arundel County Transportation Facilities Master Plan. This action would correct the numbers with the final product already delivered and billed in the 1<sup>st</sup> Quarter of FY 2020.
- The Committee also approved a revised request from Howard County to repurpose UPWP funding to the Howard County General Plan Transportation Element addressing the regional nature of traffic issues in Howard County and that the proposed work will not only involve other BRTB members but also those from the Washington region.

## MEMBERS (all by phone)

Lynda Eisenberg – Carroll County – Chair Ramond Robinson – Anne Arundel County - Vice Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT)

## STAFF AND GUESTS (all by phone)

Dan Janousek – MDOT Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Todd Lang – BMC

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Harford Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.