

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

September 4, 2020 9:02 – 9:22 A.M. Conference Call

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE SEPTEMBER 22TH BRTB MEETING

The Executive Committee agreed on the following items for the September 22, 2020 BRTB meeting.

Action Items:

- Resolution #21-5 for MDOT MTA to amend the 2021-2024 TIP to include a recently awarded grant for Low and No Emission Buses.
- Resolution #21-6 for Baltimore City and County to amend the 2021-2024 TIP to include funds for a bridge replacement project
- Resolution #21-7 to reconcile the FY 2020 carryover funding into the FY 2021 UPWP.
- Resolution #21-8 for Baltimore City to amend the 2021-2024 TIP to shift FY 2021 funding from the construction phase to the planning and engineering phases of a Citywide Traffic Signal project.

Informational Items:

- A presentation on the development of a Transportation Master Plan for Carroll County.
- A presentation from MDOT on a recent survey on the development of Priority Letters for the CTP.

2. OTHER BUSINESS

- The Executive Committee reviewed two recommended changes to all committee agendas. They approved a change to the weather announcement as well as the addition of TTY and Spanish language information.
- The Executive Committee agreed to an earlier date to meet next month to work on the agenda for the October 16 BRTB meeting.
- MDOT confirmed they do not have any TIP amendments for the October meetings.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Harford Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.

Executive Committee September 4, 2020 Page No. 2 of 2

MEMBERS (all by phone)

Lynda Eisenberg – Carroll County – Chair Ramond Robinson – Anne Arundel County - Vice Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT)

STAFF AND GUESTS (all by phone)

Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Dan Janousek - MDOT Todd Lang – BMC