

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

October 2, 2020 9:00 – 9:30 A.M. Conference Call

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE OCTOBER 16TH BRTB MEETING

The Executive Committee agreed on the following items for the October 16, 2020 BRTB meeting.

There are no informational items going to the BRTB in October.

Informational Items:

- A discussion by MDOT Secretary Greg Slater and MDOT MTA Administrator Kevin Quinn on ongoing transportation initiatives.
- A briefing by FHWA/FTA representatives on the recent certification review of the regional planning process conducted by the Baltimore metropolitan planning organization, the BRTB.

The members agreed to the agenda for the October meeting. A BMC Board of Directors meeting will occur at 9 a.m. and conclude at 9:30. The BRTB with its additional members will convene immediately after and proceed through its business. A public participation opportunity will be provided after the two presentations.

2. OTHER BUSINESS

- There was a short discussion on the pending approval of the TIP. The process is underway and expected to conclude shortly. For the next TIP attention will be given to an update of the financial forecast due to impacts of COVID-19 on the economy.
- Mr. Lang asked members if they were interested in BRTB and TC members attending the virtual AMPO conference to continue their understanding of regional transportation issues and solutions. The conference is an excellent opportunity for members to glean ideas to inform the development of the upcoming UPWP. All members agreed to extend an invitation to the two committees.
- Mr. Lang also shared that nine proposals were received relating to the Transit Governance and Funding RFP. The review team is beginning to meet and a selection should occur by the end of the month.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Harford Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.

Executive Committee October 2, 2020 Page No. 2 of 2

MEMBERS (all by phone)

Lynda Eisenberg – Carroll County – Chair Ramond Robinson – Anne Arundel County - Vice Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT)

STAFF AND GUESTS (all by phone)

Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Dan Janousek - MDOT Todd Lang – BMC