

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

February 5, 2021 9:01 – 9:20 A.M. Conference Call

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE FEBRUARY 23, 2021 BRTB MEETING

The Executive Committee agreed on the following items for the February 23, 2021 BRTB meeting.

Action Items:

- Resolution #21-18 to adopt the new travel demand model, InSITE.
- Resolution #21-19 to update the project scope for Bridge Repairs and a Deck Replacement project to include ten additional bridges that are preparing for NEPA approval.

Informational Items:

- A continuing discussion of the Transit Governance and Funding UPWP effort.
- A Legislative Briefing from BMC.
- An update on progress associated with the MAGLEV project.

The Executive Committee approved the action items as well as the presentations for the February BRTB agenda.

2. FUNCTIONAL CLASSIFICATION CHANGE REQUEST FOR MD 851

Mr. Dan Janousek presented a request from the Town of Sykesville to reclassify MD 851 (Springfield Avenue), between Main Street/Sprout Hill Road and 3rd Avenue, Sykesville, from a Local classification to a Major Collector classification. Mr. Janousek described the reason for the change and that letters of concurrence were provided from the Town as well as from Carroll County.

All three members of the Executive Committee voted to support the request for reclassification.

3. OTHER BUSINESS

Mr. Todd Lang recounted the process by which all local members submitted quarterly progress reports and invoices. Upon receipt of all, BMC submits one bill to MDOT for reimbursement.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Harford Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.

Executive Committee February 5, 2021 Page No. 2 of 2

Mr. Lang indicated that several members were late and it was causing financial hardship to the members waiting for reimbursement. The Executive Committee authorized Mr. Lang to submit any invoices available through February 10th. Any received later than that will wait until the following quarter to be sent to MDOT.

MEMBERS (all by phone)

Lynda Eisenberg – Carroll County – Chair Ramond Robinson – Anne Arundel County - Vice Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT)

STAFF AND GUESTS (all by phone)

Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Dan Janousek - MDOT Todd Lang – BMC