

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

March 5, 2021 9:01 – 9:30 A.M. Conference Call

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE MARCH 23, 2021 BRTB MEETING

The Executive Committee agreed on the following items for the March 23, 2021 BRTB meeting.

Action Items:

- Resolution #21-20 to add a new project to the 2021 TIP. The project resulted from a \$225,000 Discretionary Grant from the Federal Transit Administration for Helping Obtain Prosperity for Everyone (HOPE).
- Resolution #21-21 to add a new project to the 2021 TIP. The project garnered \$150,000 in Section 5312 Public Transportation Innovations Program Discretionary Grant from FTA which will be used for Light Rail LiDAR Track Surveys.
- Resolution #21-22 to add a new project to the 2021 TIP. The project resulted from a \$608,000 Section 5312 Public Transportation Innovations Program Discretionary Grant from FTA which will be used for development, installation, and data collection on the effectiveness of a Metro Subway Track Intrusion System.
- Resolution #21-23 to add a new project to the 2021 TIP. MDOT MTA created an Areawide project for projects awarded funding through the Transportation Alternatives grant program.

Informational Items:

- A continuing discussion of the Transit Governance and Funding UPWP effort.
- MdTA will provide a briefing on the Bay Crossing Study.

The Executive Committee approved the action items as well as the presentations for the March BRTB agenda. There was also a tentative discussion of the April agenda.

2. TIP ADMINISTRATIVE MODIFICATION

• Metro and Light Rail System Preservation and Improvement - This administrative modification shifts \$19.469M of Section 5307 Urbanized Area Formula Program funding from FY 2021 to FY 2022 to reflect anticipated obligation of FY 2020 funds. Total funding in the TIP remains the same at \$80,392,000.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Annapolis Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.

Executive Committee March 5, 2021 Page No. 2 of 2

3. OTHER BUSINESS

The UPWP comment period will close on March 11, with only two comments received to date.

MEMBERS

Lynda Eisenberg – Carroll County – Chair Ramond Robinson – Anne Arundel County - Vice Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT)

STAFF AND GUESTS

Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Dan Janousek - MDOT Todd Lang – BMC