

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

March 29, 2021 9:00 – 9:20 A.M. Conference Call

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE APRIL 16, 2021 BRTB MEETING

The Executive Committee agreed on the following items for the April 16, 2021 BRTB meeting.

Action Items:

- Resolution #21-24 for approval of the FY 2022-2023 Unified Planning Work Program and associated budget.
- Resolution #21-25 for approval of the Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Goal for FY 2022.

Informational Items:

• A continuing discussion of the Transit Governance and Funding UPWP effort focused on the fourth technical memorandum, which outlines the review of peer transit agencies and regions.

The Executive Committee approved the action items as well as the presentations for the April BRTB agenda.

2. TIP ADMINISTRATIVE MODIFICATION

 Metro and Light Rail System Preservation and Improvement - This administrative modification increases Section 5307 funding by \$388,000 (\$311,000 Federal/\$77,000 Matching) in FY 2021. Section 5337 decreases by \$306,000 (\$245,000 Federal/\$61,000 Matching) in FY 2021. These modifications are a result of actual Federal Transit Administration apportionments versus the MDOT MTA original estimated apportionment. Total funding in the TIP increases from \$195.519 million to \$195.601 million.

3. OTHER BUSINESS

Mr. Todd Lang will confirm with all BRTB members that the Friday, April 16 meeting will begin at 9:45 A.M., immediately following a BMC Board of Directors meeting that will begin at 9:00 A.M.

Mr. Lang also noted the proposed changes to Urbanized Area boundaries and indicated that BMC is working with MDOT and MDP to explore the implications in Maryland.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Annapolis Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.

Executive Committee March 29, 2021 Page No. 2 of 2

MEMBERS (all by phone)

Lynda Eisenberg – Carroll County – Chair Ramond Robinson – Anne Arundel County - Vice Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT)

STAFF AND GUESTS (all by phone)

Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Todd Lang – BMC