

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

December 10, 2021 9:30 – 9:51 A.M. Conference Call

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE DECEMBER 21, 2021 BRTB MEETING

Action Items:

• Resolution #22-8 was requested by Carroll and Howard Counties to add new bridge projects to the 2022-2025 TIP.

Informational Items:

- BMC staff will brief the BRTB on the recently passed Infrastructure Investments and Jobs Act (IIJA).
- BMC staff will review the proposed focus areas for the FY 2023 Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP).

The Executive Committee approved the single Action Item as well as the Informational Items for the December BRTB agenda.

2. OTHER BUSINESS

• An extra work item for Resilience 2050 was discussed. It is to assess the level of investment by each local jurisdiction to system preservation and system operations. This assessment is expected to cost \$36,000 and provide information for Resilience 2050 as well as a process for BMC to pursue this data for future plans.

Mr. Lang asked the members for questions or concerns. Then approval was given to add this task to a current contract.

- Members were reminded that the January BRTB meeting will include the elected official and state secretary members. Agenda topics were briefly discussed.
- It was decided not to hold an in-person retreat due to the increasing number of COVID cases. Additionally, most of the work for the upcoming UPWP Addendum has been undertaken by the Technical Committee which lessens the need for an in-person session.
- It appears that U.S. DOT will be releasing key budget tables next week that will identify funding levels for the upcoming year.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Annapolis Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.

Executive Committee December 10, 2021 Page No. 2 of 2

MEMBERS (all by phone)

Ramond Robinson – Anne Arundel County - Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) D'Andrea Walker – Baltimore County – Vice Chair

STAFF AND GUESTS (all by phone)

Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Dan Janousek - MDOT Todd Lang – BMC