

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

September 9, 2022 9:01 – 9:17 A.M. Virtual Meeting

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE SEPTEMBER 27, 2022 BRTB MEETING

Action Items:

- Resolution #23-6 presents recommendations for the Transportation Alternatives (TA) Grant Program.
- Resolution #23-7 is to reconcile the FY 2022 carryover funding with the FY 2023 UPWP.

Informational Items:

- BMC staff will brief the BRTB on the Baltimore Urban Area Security Initiative (UASI) & Regional Catastrophic Preparedness Grant Programs.
- BMC staff will review FY 2023 UPWP focus area projects and provide a preview of topics to be covered at the 2022 AMPO Annual Conference in preparation for the development of the FY 2024 UPWP.

The Executive Committee approved the Action and Informational Items for the September BRTB agenda.

2. OTHER BUSINESS

- Regarding the FY 2022 UPWP carryover, two projects are no longer moving forward (Big Data and Transit Signal Priority). BMC is proposing to shift some of those funds to support the Regional Bicycle Vision for an Integrated Network. BMC will send an email to document the costs associated with the draft RFP justifying the increase.
- Mr. Byrne discussed the Pre-Tour meeting dates that begin today. The CTP will be the largest to date and MDOT will assist local jurisdictions with new discretionary grants that are coming out of the IIJA.
- The October BRTB meeting is likely to be cancelled due to the timing of the AMPO Conference that members will be attending.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Annapolis Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.

Executive Committee September 9, 2022 Page No. 2 of 2

MEMBERS

Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) D'Andrea Walker – Baltimore County – Vice Chair

STAFF AND GUESTS

Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Dan Janousek - MDOT Todd Lang – BMC