

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

January 6, 2023

MINUTES

* The January business was conducted be email.

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE JANAURY 24, 2023 BRTB MEETING

Action Items:

- Resolution #23-11 will present updates for five performance measures to carry out the Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP).
- Resolution #23-12 updates four performance measures to carry out MDOT MTA's Tier I Transit Asset Management Program
- Resolution #23-13 to endorse the financial forecast through 2050 for use in Resilience 2050.

Informational Items:

• Mr. Jason Hoover, AMTRAK Assistant Vice President for Capital Delivery – Bridges, will give a presentation on AMTRAK's plans to replace the 116-year-old Susquehanna River Rail Bridge in Havre de Grace.

The Executive Committee approved by email the Action and Informational Items for the January BRTB agenda.

2. TIP ADMINISTRATIVE MODIFICATION

The Executive Committee was also asked to consider one Administrative Modification to the FY 2023-2026 TIP for MDOT SHA. Details are below:

Areawide Urban Reconstruction: 60-9511-19

This Administrative Modification shifts \$1,900,000 (\$1,520,000 federal/\$380,000 matching) of STBG construction funds in FY 2023-2025 to NHPP planning funds in FY 2023-2025. This shift in funds is necessary to accommodate higher than anticipated design cost using NHPP funding for projects committed in the FY 2023-2026 TIP. The total estimated cost of this project remains \$9.305 million.

Members approved by email the requested administrative modification to the FY 2023-2026 TIP.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Annapolis Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.

Executive Committee January 6, 2023 Page No. 2 of 2

3. OTHER BUSINESS

No other business was presented to the Executive Committee.

MEMBERS

Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation D'Andrea Walker – Baltimore County Sam Snead, Anne Arundel County Office of Transportation

STAFF AND GUESTS

Todd Lang – BMC