

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

February 13, 2023 10:05 – 10:26 A.M. Virtual Meeting

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE FEBRUARY 28, 2023 BRTB MEETING

Action Items:

• The BRTB will be asked to consider Resolution #23-14 to consider an amendment to the 2023-2026 TIP requested by Howard County.

The Executive Committee approved the Action Item for the February BRTB agenda.

Informational Items:

- The Maryland Department of Legislative Services will give a briefing on the FY 2024 MDOT Budget.
- BMC will review 2023 Maryland General Assembly legislation related to the BRTB.
- BMC will provide highlights from an evaluation of the Look Alive safety education campaign.

The Executive Committee approved the Informational Items for the February BRTB agenda.

2. OTHER BUSINESS

- Recent approval of the Public Participation Plan included posting recordings of BRTB committee meetings. Members discussed this step and are in support of moving forward.
- Mr. Lang reviewed the schedule for the FY 2024 UPWP which is now out for public review. Approval is anticipated at the April meeting which will occur on Friday, April 21 following the BMC Board of Directors.
- Mr. Lang reviewed the schedule of Resilience 2050, which is tied to the TIP and the associated Conformity Determination. Receiving all TIP projects by March 1 is critical to subsequent steps and members are urged to meet the deadline. The members continued with a discussion around some of the public involvement aspects of the coming meetings.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Annapolis Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.

Executive Committee February 13, 2023 Page No. 2 of 2

MEMBERS

Sam Snead – Anne Arundel County - Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) (by phone) D'Andrea Walker – Baltimore County – Vice Chair

STAFF AND GUESTS

Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Todd Lang – BMC