

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

May 5, 2023 8:30 – 8:58 A.M. Virtual Meeting

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE MAY 23, 2023 BRTB MEETING

Action Items:

- The BRTB will be asked to consider Resolution #23-21 that is a request from Howard County to amend the 2023-2026 TIP for the Patapsco Regional Greenway: Elkridge to Guinness Open Gate Brewery project.
- The BRTB will be asked to consider Resolution #23-22 that is a request from MDOT Maryland Port Administration to amend the 2023-2026 TIP for the Masonville Cove Connector.

The Executive Committee approved the Action Items for the May BRTB agenda.

Informational Items:

- Recommendation from the Nominating Committee on a slate of officers for the BRTB.
- Presentation: 2050 Maryland Transportation Plan.
- Discussion: Consultant-led conversation on early recommendations for expanding the equity practice in the region.

The Executive Committee approved the Informational Items for the May BRTB agenda.

2. OTHER BUSINESS

- Following the discussion of equity on the BRTB agenda, MDOT announced the release
 of the new Maryland Zero Emission Vehicle & Infrastructure Story Map which features
 maps and dashboards of Maryland's alternative fueling stations and corridors. The
 Story Map also includes the Grant Siting Tool, which is a resource for potential
 applicants when applying to the NEVI Formula Funding Program, Charging and Fueling
 Infrastructure Discretionary Grant Program, and other state/local grant programs.
- The Interagency Consultation Group approved the draft emissions analysis in the Conformity Determination prior to the comment period for the TIP and LRTP.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Annapolis Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.

Executive Committee May 5, 2023 Page No. 2 of 2

MEMBERS

Sam Snead – Anne Arundel County - Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) D'Andrea Walker – Baltimore County – Vice Chair

STAFF AND GUESTS

Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Dan Janousek - MDOT Todd Lang – BMC