

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

July 11, 2023 By Email

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE JULY 25, 2023 BRTB MEETING

Action Items:

- The BRTB will be asked to consider Resolution #24-1 that covers adoption of three items: Resilience 2050: Adapting to the Challenges of Tomorrow, the 2024-2027 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) and the corresponding Conformity Determination of the TIP and Resilience 2050.
- The BRTB will be asked to consider Resolution #24-2 that addresses the adoption of the BRTB's self-certification of the regional planning process.

The Executive Committee approved the Action Items for the July BRTB agenda.

Informational Items:

• Howard County staff will discuss their distinction by Smart Growth America as the nation's top organization for Complete Streets Policies in 2023.

The Executive Committee approved the Informational Items for the July BRTB agenda.

2. TIP ADMINISTRATIVE MODIFICATION

The Executive Committee was asked to consider one Administrative Modification from Anne Arundel County to the FY 2023-2026 TIP. Details are below:

 Anne Arundel County is requesting an Administrative Modification for the Magothy Bridge Road Bridge over the Magothy River. This project will replace the bridge deck and add shoulders to the bridge. Engineering funds were first included in a previous TIP. FY 2024 funds are to complete the construction phase. The Estimated Total Cost of this project increases by \$983,000, from \$5,268,000 to \$6,251,000.

The Executive Committee reviewed, and then approved, the administrative modification for Anne Arundel County.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Central Maryland RTA. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration. Executive Committee July 11, 2023 Page No. 2 of 2

MEMBERS

D'Andrea Walker – Baltimore County – Chair Bruce Gartner – Howard County – Vice Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT)

STAFF AND GUESTS

Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Dan Janousek - MDOT Todd Lang – BMC