

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

February 9, 2024 Virtual Meeting 9:00 – 9:22 AM

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE FEBRUARY 27, 2024 BRTB MEETING

Action Items:

- Resolution #24-14 to endorse the Purpose and Need Statement for the Bay Crossing project
- Resolution #24-15 to approve an Update of the Title VI Program
- Resolution #24-16 to approve a TIP Amendment to include a TOD grant for the City of Aberdeen

Informational Items:

- Presentation: the Comptroller's Office on the Maryland State of the Economy Report
- Presentation: MDOT on the State Report on Transportation
- Update on the Carbon Reduction Program
- Update of Local Engagement Activities BRTB members to share

Regarding the CRP funds, the Bel Air Urbanized Area will receive funds for FY 2022-2024. Due to the new Census information, after FY 2024 the Bel Air Urbanized Area will not be a separate Urbanized Area.

The Executive Committee approved the agenda items for the February 2024 meeting.

2. Other

BMC staff shared with the Executive Committee information on the upcoming Federal MPO Certification Review. The onsite review will take place May 1 and 2 with a public meeting on the evening of May 1. There was a request that the Chair or Vice Chair be available for the public meeting. The final report will be presented to the BRTB by the federal agencies at a BRTB meeting once it has been completed.

BMC staff are working with Baltimore City and Howard County on two potential requests for re-allocation of UPWP funding. Once the request is finalized an email will be sent to the Executive Committee members.

There was a short discussion mentioning a range of bills submitted to the General Assembly.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and RTA of Central Maryland. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration. Executive Committee February 9, 2024 Page No. 2 of 2

MEMBERS

D'Andrea Walker – Baltimore County - Chair Trey Dickerson – Howard County – Vice Chair Tyson Byrne – MDOT

STAFF AND GUESTS

Regina Aris - Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) David Cookson – Howard County Dan Janousek - MDOT Todd Lang – BMC