

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

January 3, 2025 By Email

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE DECEMBER 17, 2024 BRTB MEETING

Action Items:

- Resolution #25-19: Updating five Highway Safety Performance Targets.
- Resolution #25-20: the Maryland SHA is requesting to amend the TIP for the new Areawide Carbon Reduction project.
- Resolution #25-21: MDOT MTA has submitted a request to amendment the TIP for the Reisterstown Road Plaza Metro Station Multi-Modal Access project.

Informational Items:

- Presentation: Maryland Vision Zero Commission Updates. Dr. Tim Kerns, Director of the Maryland Highway Safety Office (MHSO), will present updates provided from the recently formed Maryland Vision Zero Commission including the emphasis areas of: Speed/Aggressive Driving, Pedestrian/Bicycle, Impaired and Occupant Protection.
- Presentation: Update to the Central Maryland Regional Transit Plan. Ms. Elizabeth Gordon, Assistant Deputy Administrator for Planning and Programming, Maryland Transit Administration, will update the BRTB on the Update to the Central Maryland Regional Transit Plan (CMRTP).

The Executive Committee approved the agenda items for the January 2025 meeting.

2. ADMINISTRATIVE MODIFICATIONS

MTA Ridesharing - Baltimore Region project (TIP ID #40-9901-01)

This request considers the addition of \$613,000 of Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Improvement Program CMAQ formula funding in FY 2025, and move funding to the construction phase of the project to support ridesharing services in the Baltimore region due to the collapse of the Francis Scott Key Bridge, which includes funding for the Guaranteed Ride Home (GRH) program. The total cost of this project increases to \$1,281,000 in FY 2025.

The Executive Committee approved the requested Administrative Modification for the Ridesharing Program.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and RTA of Central Maryland. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.

Executive Committee December 3, 2024 Page No. 2 of 4

3. OTHER

There were no other items for discussion.

MEMBERS

Geoff Anderson - MDOT Trey Dickerson – Howard County – Vice Chair (by Email) Tony Russell – Baltimore County – Chair

STAFF AND GUESTS

Todd Lang – BMC